Description: Description: Description: officers-logo-head.gif

Officers & Councilors 2016-2017

Description: Description: Description:



for your interest




The Officers and Councilors of IDSNY are elected by the membership at large. They volunteer their time and energy and serve for a one year term. We welcome your nominations of IDSNY members to positions as officers or councilors. Contact the Secretary for more information.


Natalie Neu MD

Columbia University Medical Center

630 West 168th St


New York, NY 10032

T (212) 305-9683

F (212) 342-5218

Natalie Neu



Jacqueline Achkar MD

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Jack & Pearl Resnick Campus

1300 Morris Park Avenue

Block, Room 115

Bronx, NY 10461

T (718) 430-8763

F (718) 430-8767

Jacqueline Achkar



Bettina Fries MD
Stony Brook University Hosp

HSC T 15 Room 080

Stony Brook, NY 11794
T (631) 444-0650

F (631) 444-7518
Bettina Fries


David R Luke PharmD
43 Chriswood Trace
Ledyard CT 06339
T (860) 464-8402
C (860) 608-5296
Dave Luke


Michael Levi ScD
Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx NY 10467
T (718) 920-4189
F (718) 654-7402
Mike Levi

Past President
Marcia E Epstein MD
North Shore University Hospital

400 Community Drive

Manhasset, NY 11030

T (516) 562-4280

F (516) 562-2626

Marcia Epstein

Councilors serve for a period of two years. They advise the officers on policies and support IDSNY activities. They are elected by the membership. To become a councilor, contact the Secretary to have your name on the ballot. You may also nominate another member. The councilors for 2016-2017 are:

Second Year Councilors

Kenneth Bromberg MD

The Brooklyn Hospital Center

121 DeKalb Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11201

T (718) 250-6935

Kenneth Bromberg


Shirish Huprikar MD

The Mount Sinai Hospital

One Gustave L Levy Place

Box 1090

New York, NY 10029

T (212) 241-6885

F (212) 534-3240

Shirish Huprikar


Sian Jones MD

Center for Special Studies (HIV/AIDS)

525 East 68th St, Floor 24

New York, NY 10065

T (212) 746-4180

F (212) 746-8415

Sian Jones


Douglas Sepkowitz MD

The Brooklyn Hospital Center

349 Henry St

Brooklyn, NY 11201

T (718) 780-1000

Doug Sepkowitz


First Year Councilors


Christy Beneri DO

Stony Brook University Hosp

Health Sci Tower L11 Rm 030

Stony Brook, NY 11794

T (631) 444-7692

Christy Beneri


Marc Foca MD

NY Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital

3959 Broadway BHN 106

New York, NY 10032

T (212) 305-4558

F (212) 544-1975

Marc Foca


Mikyung Lee MD

The Mount Sinai Hospital

Guggenheim Pavilion Fl 11

1190 Fifth Avenue

New York, NY 10029

T (212) 241-6492

Mikyung Lee


Theresa Madaline MD

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Jack D Weiler Hospital

1825 Eastchester Rd

Bronx, NY 10461

T (718) 904-2540

Theresa Madaline


Description: Description: Description: