top of page
Abstract Surface




The Officers and Councilors of IDSNY are elected by the membership at large. They volunteer their time and energy and serve for a one, two or several year term. We welcome your nominations of IDSNY members to positions as officers or councilors. Contact the secretary for more information.

Councilors serve for a period of two years. They advise the officers on policies and support IDSNY activities. They are elected by the membership. To become a councilor, contact the secretary to have your name on the ballot. You may also nominate another member.



Christina Coyle, MD, MS

Professor of Medicine and Pathology

Department of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine

President Elect


Anne-Catrin Uhlemann, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine

Columbia University Irving Medical Center



Elizabeth V. Robilotti, MD, MPH

Division of Infectious Disease

Assistant Attending Physician, Hospital for Special Surgery

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College

Past President

Rachel Gordon.png

Rachel J. Gordon, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology

Associate Vice Chair for Education, Department of Medicine

Columbia University Medical Center

Vice President


Gopi Patel MD, MS, FIDSA

Professor, Division of Infectious Diseases

Department of Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai


Anna Kaltsas, MD

Fellowship Director, Infectious Diseases

Associate Professor of Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Second Year Councilors


Margaret L. Aldrich, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Director, Pediatric Infection Control

Children's Hospital Montefiore

Sarah Headshot.jpeg

Sarah Schaefer, MD

Associate Hospital Epidemiologist

Associate Professor

Division of Infectious Disease

Mount Sinai Hospital


Stephanie Sterling, MD, MPH

Section Chief, Infectious Disease

Co-Leader, Brooklyn Hospital Vaccine Research Clinic of the NYU Langone Vaccine Center

Assistant Clinical Professor, Infectious Diseases

NYU Langone Hospital - Brooklyn


Sarah Taimur, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine

Division of Infectious Diseases

Icahn School of Medicine

Mount Sinai

1st  Year Councilors


Benjamin Miko MD, MSc

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Program Director, Infectious Diseases Fellowship

Columbia University Medical Center


Henry Donaghy MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

 Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/ Northwell


Justin Laracy MD

Assistant Attending

Associate Hospital Epidemiologist

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Tessa Gomez MD

Associate Professor

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai.

Advisory Committee

Marcia Epstein, MD

Chief of Infectious Diseases

Professor of Medicine

Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine


Jacqueline M. Achkar, MD, MSc, FIDSA

Co-Director, Global Health Center

Associate Director of Translational Research Training

Clinical Research Training Program Professor of Medicine, and Microbiology & Immunology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine


Adam J. Ratner, MD, MPH

Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology

Vice Chair for Academic Affairs, Department of Pediatrics

Director, Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases

New York University Grossman School of Medicine


Josh Nosanchuk, MD, FIDSA

Senior Associate Dean for Medical Education

Professor of Medicine, and Microbiology & Immunology

Albert Einstein College of Medicine


Bettina Fries, MD, FIDSA, FACP

Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and Immunology

Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases

Renaissance School of Medicine at Stony Brook University


Natalie Neu, MD, MPH

Fellowship Director, Pediatric Infectious Diseases

Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Columbia University Medical Center



Tobias M. Hohl, MD, PhD

Chief, Infectious Diseases Service

Member, Dept of Medicine

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Click here for IDSNY leadership history

bottom of page